TFA TOYS and other Merch

Star Wars action figures, models, statues, stickers, cards, promotional items, and other collectibles.
Octavious Thorley
Ensign
Ensign

TFA TOYS and other Merch

Post by Octavious Thorley »

People,
What was the one TFA toy you got excited about when that film came out? Why?
Which ones are your favorites now?

I am asking because, as a Media Studies teacher, I have my class studying the relationship between the film (TFA) and its audience. One connection is through the toys and other merchandise.

I will be mentioning the products you identify to my class but not anyone's name.

Thank you.
Andiamo
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Re: TFA TOYS and other Merch

Post by Andiamo »

Remote control BB-8. Was intrigued as to how it worked with the magnets/gyro
Archon Revuge
High Colonel
High Colonel

Post by Archon Revuge »

Hey Octavious - great subject to broach with your class.

For me, it was all about the return of Micro Machines. Those little spaceships really kicked off my Star Wars collecting habit as a kid in the '90s, and they hold an enormous amount of nostalgic value for me. Sadly, they went out of production after the release of The Phantom Menace in '99 - so I was understandably rapt to see they were making their return with TFA!
kyloren
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Post by kyloren »

Millennium Falcon. The big(-ish) Nerf one.
Having a cold brew with Lord Vader
Reverend Strone
High Colonel
High Colonel

Post by Reverend Strone »

Archon Revuge wrote:Hey Octavious - great subject to broach with your class.

For me, it was all about the return of Micro Machines. Those little spaceships really kicked off my Star Wars collecting habit as a kid in the '90s, and they hold an enormous amount of nostalgic value for me. Sadly, they went out of production after the release of The Phantom Menace in '99 - so I was understandably rapt to see they were making their return with TFA!