FAKES!

Star Wars action figures, models, statues, stickers, cards, promotional items, and other collectibles.
Harvey Mushman
High Colonel
High Colonel

FAKES!

Post by Harvey Mushman »

This is unfortunate. But I'm surprised it didn't happen before now:

http://www.theforce.net/story/front/eBa ... 158868.asp
MattG
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: FAKES!

Post by MattG »

Interesting. Everyone's familiar with repro figures and cards, obviously, but the fake AFA case and certification sticker is new to me.
Harvey Mushman
High Colonel
High Colonel

Post by Harvey Mushman »

I'm surprised it took this long!
Captainsolo1978
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Post by Captainsolo1978 »

AFA have even been grading the Toytoni Palitoy modern sealed figures. So I don't buy graded stuff anyway.
Anchorhead-Autos
Ensign
Ensign

Post by Anchorhead-Autos »

Hi I'm a newbie on here but long time collector. Never knew there were afa fakes but I guess when there's money in it people will do it. Speaking of fakes has anyone seen the bogus vintage 12'' prototype on trademe at the mo? While there were some ESB protos made up as samples this is definitely not one of them. Just a dressed up vintage Luke if I'm not mistaken? :mad:
Anchorhead Autos Ltd, you break them - we fix them. Finest speeder repairs this side of the Outer Rim...
Dawfydd
Captain
Captain

Post by Dawfydd »

Which auction are you talking about?
Gentle giant is releasing 12 inch versions of vintage figures.. and such which are new releases.
I couldn't find anything that looked odd listed now however but i don't know much about vintage really. ^_^
WTB
Cw44 Ashoka.
"Arc troopers 4pack", Rex phase 2 with knees.
Rys & Jek (in 2 packs)
Scythe(dvd)
Stealth trooper(w/jetpack)
CW56-ARF,Homing Spiderdroid (vehicle),At-Rt(s)
Action fleet Tie and Tie/In and x-wing(s)
MattG
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by MattG »